Photo courtesy of KU University Relations

Julie Loats, Director
785-864-4459
jmloats@ku.edu

Laura Diede, Assistant Director
785-864-7894
lldiede@ku.edu

Chris McCloud, Administrative Assistant
785-864-1000
chris.mccloud@ku.edu

Mary Murphy, Student Services Specialist
785-864-7893
memurphy@ku.edu

John Hindes, Instructional Designer
785-864-7868
jhindes@ku.edu

John White, eLearning Support Specialist
785-864-7847
jwhite@ku.edu

Toshi Urata, Senior Instructional Deigner
785-864-2607
turata@ku.edu


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).